Консультант:
+7(7232) 26 44 09
с 10:00 до 19:00 в раб. дни
The Sea Change

The Sea Change

Автор: Rossiter Joanna

Рейтинг:
(0)

Раздел: Penguin Group

Издательство: Penguin Group
ISBN: 978-0-241-96415-6
Год: 2013

Переплет: мягкая обложка
Страниц: 288
Язык: английский
Размеры: 198x129x18 мм

5 045 тг.

Количество

Под заказ. Поступление на склад 14.02.2017
Поделиться:

A tsunami and a war, a mother and a daughter, a husband and a wife: Joanna Rossiter's haunting novel explores how these relationships are welded and dissolved by extraordinary circumstances beyond human control. Beautifully observed and moving, A Lost Place is a novel for fans of Sadie Jones' The Outcast, Amanda Hodgkinson's 22 Britannia Road and Natasha Solomons' The Novel in the Viola. Yesterday was Alice's wedding day. She is thousands of miles away from the home she is so desperate to leave, on the southernmost tip of India, when she wakes in the morning to see a wave on the horizon, taller than the height of her guest house on Kanyakumari beach. Her husband is nowhere to be seen. On the other side of the world, unhappily estranged from her daughter, is Alice's mother, Violet. Forced to leave the idyllic Wiltshire village, Imber, in which she grew up after it was requisitioned by the army during World War Two, Violet is haunted by the shadow of the man she loved and the wilderness of a home that lies in ruins. Amid the debris of the wave, Alice recollects the events of the hippie trail that led to her hasty marriage as she struggles to piece together the fate of the husband she barely knows. Meanwhile, Violet must return to Imber in order to let go of the life that is no longer hers - and begin the search for her daughter. Joanna Rossiter grew up in Dorset and studied English at Cambridge University before working as a researcher in the House of Commons and as a copy writer. In 2011 she completed an MA in Writing at Warwick University. A Lost Place is her first novel. She lives and writes in London.

  • Комментарии
Загрузка комментариев...

Похожие товары:

  • Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde
    8 015 тг.
    Под заказ. Поступление на склад 14.02.2017
  • Frankenstein
    8 015 тг.
    Под заказ. Поступление на склад 14.02.2017
  • Towards the Flame. Empire, War and the End of Tsarist Russia
    6 920 тг.
    Под заказ. Поступление на склад 14.02.2017
  • Dracula
    8 015 тг.
    Под заказ. Поступление на склад 14.02.2017
  • The Murders in the Rue Morgue and Other Tales
    8 015 тг.
    Под заказ. Поступление на склад 14.02.2017
  • Wuthering Heights
    8 015 тг.
    Под заказ. Поступление на склад 14.02.2017
  • Fathers and Sons
    3 765 тг.
    Под заказ. Поступление на склад 14.02.2017
  • Our Kind of Traitor
    5 045 тг.
    Под заказ. Поступление на склад 14.02.2017
  • Doctor Who. A History of Humankind. The Doctor's Offical Guide
    6 235 тг.
    Под заказ. Поступление на склад 14.02.2017
  • Ardennes 1944. Hitler's Last Gamble
    5 640 тг.
    Под заказ. Поступление на склад 14.02.2017
0 Корзина
Стоимость
заказа: 0 тг.
Перейти в корзину для оформления заказа
0
Закладки
Посмотреть