Консультант:
+7(7232) 26 44 09
с 10:00 до 19:00 в раб. дни
The Street Philosopher

The Street Philosopher

Автор: Matthew Plampin

Рейтинг:
(0)

Раздел: HarperCollins Publishers

Издательство: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 978-0-00-727244-0
Год: 2009

Переплет: мягкая обложка
Страниц: 496
Язык: русский, английский

4 305 тг.

Количество

Поступление на склад 29.12.2016
Поделиться:

An elegant, powerful novel, set in Victorian England, a time not so different from our own… perfect for fans of "The Interpretation Of Murder" and "The Shadow Of The Wind".Ambitious young journalist Thomas Kitson arrives at the battlefields of the Crimea as the London Courier’s man on the ground. It is a dangerous place, full of the worst horrors of war but Kitson is determined to make his mark. Under the tutelage of his hard-bitten Irish boss Cracknell, and assisted by artist Robert Styles, he sets about exposing the incompetence of the army generals. Two years later, as Sebastopol burns, Thomas returns to England under mysterious circumstances. Desperate to forget the atrocities of the Crimea, he takes a job as a ‘street philosopher’, a society writer reporting on the gossip of the day. But on the eve of the great Art Treasures Exhibition, as Manchester prepares to welcome Queen Victoria, Thomas’s past returns to haunt him in the most horrifying way…

  • Комментарии
Загрузка комментариев...

Похожие товары:

  • Easy Learning Grammar and Punctuation
    6 220 тг.
    Поступление на склад 29.12.2016
  • Ben-Hur
    5 255 тг.
    Поступление на склад 29.12.2016
  • Master of the Game
    9 460 тг.
    Поступление на склад 29.12.2016
  • A Stranger in the Mirror
    6 775 тг.
    Поступление на склад 29.12.2016
  • The Big Fix
    7 085 тг.
    Поступление на склад 29.12.2016
  • Rome
    4 305 тг.
    Поступление на склад 29.12.2016
  • Ticket that Exploded
    6 440 тг.
    Поступление на склад 29.12.2016
  • Best Word Book Ever
    4 615 тг.
    Поступление на склад 29.12.2016
  • The Day the Crayons Quit
    4 615 тг.
    Поступление на склад 29.12.2016
  • An Eagle in the Snow
    4 305 тг.
    Поступление на склад 29.12.2016
0 Корзина
Стоимость
заказа: 0 тг.
Перейти в корзину для оформления заказа
0
Закладки
Посмотреть