Консультант:
+7(7232) 26 44 09
с 10:00 до 19:00 в раб. дни
The Street Philosopher

The Street Philosopher

Автор: Matthew Plampin

Рейтинг:
(0)

Раздел: HarperCollins Publishers

Издательство: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 978-0-00-727244-0
Год: 2009

Переплет: мягкая обложка
Страниц: 496
Язык: русский, английский

4 025 тг.

Количество

Под заказ. Поступление на склад 19.03.2017
Поделиться:

An elegant, powerful novel, set in Victorian England, a time not so different from our own… perfect for fans of "The Interpretation Of Murder" and "The Shadow Of The Wind".Ambitious young journalist Thomas Kitson arrives at the battlefields of the Crimea as the London Courier’s man on the ground. It is a dangerous place, full of the worst horrors of war but Kitson is determined to make his mark. Under the tutelage of his hard-bitten Irish boss Cracknell, and assisted by artist Robert Styles, he sets about exposing the incompetence of the army generals. Two years later, as Sebastopol burns, Thomas returns to England under mysterious circumstances. Desperate to forget the atrocities of the Crimea, he takes a job as a ‘street philosopher’, a society writer reporting on the gossip of the day. But on the eve of the great Art Treasures Exhibition, as Manchester prepares to welcome Queen Victoria, Thomas’s past returns to haunt him in the most horrifying way…

  • Комментарии
Загрузка комментариев...

Похожие товары:

  • Splat the Cat: Big Reading Collection
    8 005 тг.
    Под заказ. Поступление на склад 19.03.2017
  • This Savage Song
    11 295 тг.
    Под заказ. Поступление на склад 19.03.2017
  • Lyrebird
    6 795 тг.
    Под заказ. Поступление на склад 19.03.2017
  • Cambridge IGCSE ICT: Student Book (+ CD-ROM)
    17 480 тг.
    Под заказ. Поступление на склад 19.03.2017
  • Citizenship and Personal, Social and Health Education. Book 3
    6 725 тг.
    Под заказ. Поступление на склад 19.03.2017
  • Collins Student Atlas
    6 920 тг.
    Под заказ. Поступление на склад 19.03.2017
  • Mary Poppins Opens the Door
    4 065 тг.
    Под заказ. Поступление на склад 19.03.2017
  • The Beautiful Game: Sixteen Girls and the Soccer Season That Changed Everything
    7 070 тг.
    Под заказ. Поступление на склад 19.03.2017
0 Корзина
Стоимость
заказа: 0 тг.
Перейти в корзину для оформления заказа
0
Закладки
Посмотреть