+7(7232) 26 44 09
с 10:00 до 19:00 в раб. дни
H. G. Wells. Classic Collection 2

H. G. Wells. Classic Collection 2

Автор: Wells H.G.


Раздел: Daedalus Books

Издательство: Daedalus Books
ISBN: 978-0-575-09522-9
Год: 2011

Переплет: твердый переплет
Страниц: 0
Язык: английский

5 385 тг.


Под заказ. Поступление на склад 17.12.2017

Four novels from the grandfather of science fiction are collected here in one package. In the Days of the Comet is a 1906 story in which the vapors of a comet bring about a profound and lasting transformation in the attitudes and perspectives of humankind. The 1923 novel Men Like Gods features a journalist who finds himself in a utopian parallel universe, and as the utopian attitudes begin to have their effect on him, he finds that he and his fellow travelers may be having their own effect upon the utopia. The 1910 dystopian tale The Sleeper Awakes centers on a man who sleeps for 203 years, waking up in a completely transformed London, where he has become the richest man in the world. Lastly, The War in the Air, from 1907, is notable for its prophetic ideas, images, and concepts, in particular the use of the aircraft for the purpose of warfare and the coming of World War I.

  • Комментарии
Загрузка комментариев...

Похожие товары:

0 Корзина
Стоимость заказа: 0 тг.
Перейти в корзину для оформления заказа